The Lives of Christopher Chant


Book 4
by Jones, Diana Wynne | Interest age: from c 9 years
Published 03/11/2008 by HarperCollins Publishers (HarperCollins) in the United Kingdom as part of The Chrestomanci Series series
Paperback | 336 pages, (chapter heads line)

SKU: '9780007278206 Categories: ,


Glorious new rejacket of a Diana Wynne Jones favourite, exploring the childhood of Chrestmanci ? now a book with extra bits!

Discovering that he has nine lives and is destined to be the next ?Chrestomanci? is not part of Christopher?s plans for the future: he?d much rather play cricket and wander around his secret dream worlds. But he soon finds that destiny is difficult to avoid, and that having more than the usual number of lives is pretty inconvenient ? especially when you lose them as easily as he does!

Then an evil smuggler, known only as The Wraith, threatens the ways of the worlds and forces Christopher to take action?