Peregrine Quinn and the Cosmic Realm

£12.99

by Bond, Ash | Children’s; Ages nine to twelve
Published 25/04/2024 by Bonnier Books
Hardback | 320 pages

SKU: '9781800786806 Categories: ,

Description

‘An electrifying read – full of fast-paced action, endless fun and fearless imagination.’ – A.F. Steadman, author of the Skandar series.

DISCOVER THE PORTAL TO AN INCREDIBLE NEW WORLD IN THIS EPIC MIDDLE-GRADE ADVENTURE. PERFECT FOR FANS OF SKANDAR, PERCY JACKSON and ARTEMIS FOWL.

Peregrine Quinn has always loved hearing her godfather Daedalus Bloom’s stories about his life as an immortal, but that’s all they were – stories. That is, until the portals that connect the Terran Realm with the Cosmic Realm mysteriously shut down and Daedalus, the only one who can fix them, is kidnapped. Peregrine is then swept into a nail-biting adventure, racing through the streets of Oxford, down the riverways of London and into the Under-Underground.

She soon realises that not only are the creatures from her godfather’s stories real, but they’re shooting at her with laser blasters. Fortunately she has help from dryad librarian Rowan Strong and Olympus Inc. liaison (and faun) Callimachus Thorn.

Together they must fix the portals and rescue Daedalus before an ancient evil rises and chaos takes over. Time is running out and the fate of all the realms is now in Peregrine’s hands…

GET READY FOR AN EDGE-OF-YOUR SEAT RACE BETWEEN WORLDS WITH PEREGRINE QUINN!

‘Mythology with a modern makeover – Peregrine Quinn’s battle to save the cosmic realm is an epic adventure!’ – Maz Evans, author of Who Let the Gods Out?