A Beginner’s Guide to Ruling the Galaxy

£7.99

It’s hard to crush your enemies when your homework’s due…
by Solomons, David | Children’s, young adult & educational
Published 07/07/2022 by Nosy Crow Ltd in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 336 pages

SKU: '9780857639936 Categories: ,

Description

A brilliantly funny story of what happens when a galactic princess moves in next door and almost brings about the end of the world. Exciting new fiction from the bestselling, award-winning author of My Brother is a Superhero.

Gavin’s got a new neighbour and she’s really annoying. Niki follows him everywhere, bosses him about, and doesn’t care that her parents will obliterate Earth with their galactic warships if she doesn’t stop running away from them. Can Niki and Gavin sort out the alien despots (aka Mum and Dad) and save the planet? Possibly. Will they become friends along the way? Doubtful…

‘David Solomons represents the best in contemporary comic writing for children’ — Guardian

A hilarious new story from the author of My Brother Is a Superhero, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the British Book Industry Awards Children’s Book of the Year. Perfect for fans of David Baddiel and David Walliams.

Read the My Brother is a Superhero series:
My Brother Is a Superhero

My Gym Teacher is an Alien Overlord

My Evil Twin is a Supervillain

My Arch-Enemy is a Brain in a Jar

My Cousin is a Time-Traveller