The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks

£7.99

by Kirby, Katie | Interest age: from c 9 years
Published 18/03/2021 by Penguin Random House Children’s UK (Puffin) in the United Kingdom as part of the Lottie Brooks series
Paperback | 432 pages

SKU: '9780241460887 Category:

Description

Lottie Brooks is 11 ? and her life is ALREADY officially over. Not only is she about to start high school without any friends or glamorous swooshy hair, she’s just discovered she’s too flat-chested to wear A BRA!

She might as well give up now and go into hibernation with her hamsters Sir Barnaby Squeakington and Fuzzball the Third.

Lottie navigates the perils of growing up in this fantastically funny new illustrated series for pre-teens filled with friendship, embarrassing moments and, of course, Kit

Kat Chunkys.

The first book in the hilarious new series for children by the bestselling creator of Hurrah For Gin. Perfect for fans of Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging and Dork Diaries.

Praise for Lottie Brooks’As the mother of a ten year old hoodie gamer girl, it is a joy to see the screens off. No amount of coaxing about the utter joy of a book had worked before, but Katie has managed to capture what this group think and feel in a positive, gently parent-mocking, life-affirming fashion.’ Becci, Amazon’My daughter is 12 and I cannot get her to read. However, I bought her a copy of The Extremely Embarrassing Life of Lottie Brooks . . . and she’s hooked!’ ? Vickles, Mumsnet