Sarum

£14.99

by Rutherfurd, Edward | England
Paperback | 1376 pages

SKU: '9781787461406 Category:

Description

PRAISE FOR SARUM ‘A high-speed cavalcade of our island story’ DAILY EXPRESS’Supremely well crafted and a delight to read’ CHICAGO TRIBUNE’A thundering good read’ THE BOOKSELLER’A richly imagined vision of history’ SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE FIVE INTERCONNECTED FAMILIESSarum weaves an enthralling saga of five families – the Wilsons, the Masons, the family of Porteus, the Shockleys, and the Godfreys – who reflect the changing character of Britain.

CENTURIES OF TURMOIL AND TYRANNYIn a novel of extraordinary richness, the whole sweep of British civilization unfolds through the story of one place, Sailsbury, from beyond recorded time to the present day. The landscape – as old as time itself – shapes the destinies of the five families.

AN EPIC SAGATracing historical moments from the Ice Age through to the present day, all set against the backdrop of an ever-changing England, Sarum is a novel of breathtaking scope, perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Diana Gabaldon.

You may also like…